Blobba the Hut

It’s a beautiful hot sunny day, so I’m doing what any self-respecting Blob would do – lying around lazily on the Internet and half-heartedly messing with a crossword puzzle while I wait for web pages to load.

At the pool.

In my swimsuit.

 I had originally planned to post progress photos on day one, 30, 60, and 90. Of course progress photos are swimsuit shots, right? How else could I fully appreciate any progress?

But now that I am actually in the swimsuit, I’m coming to a whole new level of consciousness. Maybe swimsuit shots aren’t the best idea after all.

I am already starting to equivocate on the whole “accountability” part of this challenge. I am trying to bargain with myself: “I mean, a bikini shot on day 30 helps everyone since it’s still basically the beginning, but not the un-tanned, un-toned, what-the-hell-was-I-thinking-with-those-tater-tots beginning, right?”

Maybe I’ll come to terms in the next few days with the cold hard truth. Or maybe I’ll just warm and soften the truth in the microwave with my next Hot Pocket.

Blobservations of your own?

