I’m so excited. I’m so excited. I’m so . . . Blob.


I really am so excited. And so . . . scared, for those of you who love that reference.
 

 

I know that I said I would reveal my buckled-down, hatches-battened plan on Monday, but I just couldn’t do it. It’s NOT that I’ve already fallen off the new, faster, shinier wagon, I promise. It’s just that I wanted to reveal it to you with some new, faster, shinier weblog tools, which, for this newb took a little longer to figure out than initially anticipated. 

Take THAT, html, you WILL be formatted.
Credit: Anatoly Tiplyashin at http://www.photoxpress.com/ search-photos-author/anatoly-tiplyashin/323006

 

But whatever. I got it. It’s here. The new plan is UP and ADHERED TO! To see it, click on the page link above titled “Plan for the Procrastination Nation.” Basically, in not-so-exciting terms, I’m adding three-times-weekly running to the P90X plan. I’ve mentioned before that after one-and-two-thirds Phases of P90X, I feel stronger, more balanced, and more flexible, I just don’t LOOK stronger, more balanced, and more flexible. YET. 

Last summer, I underwent a self-designed, self-imposed regimen which involved weights and running. It was about 3/4 running and 1/4 weights. This year’s Procrastination Plan of course is different, if not completely reversed from that ratio. However, I am convinced that running is a must for me to look any different at all. I believe that my smokin’ bod resulting slowly and painfully from all this P90X is actually CLOAKED beneath my comforting layer of whatever it is the body does with cheese fries, beer, wings, and cookies. I’m still wearing my Technicolor Blobcoat, and now that summer is upon us, it’s time for the coat to be dropped. 

Unzipped
Credit: http://www.everystockphoto.com/ photo.php?imageId=220734

 

I just haven’t felt that I’m burning enough calories to lean up and show off the stronger, more balanced, more flexible bod that lies beneath. Hence, three-times-weekly running. Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays. And today being the first Tuesday of the new plan, I must say with Jessie-Spano-level excitement, I DID IT! I got up this morning before work and got my 30-minute run in. And it was GREAT! I think the worm has officially turned here, and I’m on the road to greatness at The Unveiling. I am invigorated, rejuvenated, re-committed, and comforted to know that no matter how intense the new plan is, I only have to do it for a tiny bit because there’s really only a tiny bit left in this game. (See how procrastination works? It’s a beautiful thing.

Procrastination is really just determination once nearly all the sands are through the hourglass
Credit: http://www.everystockphoto.com/ photo.php?imageId=263769

 

In addition to the running, I’ve also sketched out a bridge plan to take me from the 90th day of P90X to the DAY OF THE GREAT UNVEILING. I realize that I haven’t fully explained The Unveiling in any appreciable depth, and don’t worry, I don’t plan to do that now, either. Suffice it to say that the Great Unveiling involves a weeklong vacation including: Black-Tie Event; Bikini-on-the-Beach; AND Reunification with Friends and Family after having been sufficiently separated so that they may experience the results all at once, in complete and utter shock, amazement, awe, and of course — envy. Ok, maybe not shock, amazement, awe and envy, but at least a casual by-passing “What did you do – cut out soda?” 

So with that (lofty?) goal in mind, let’s move ever forward and ever beyond being just a blob. 

Get excited.

3 comments

Blobservations of your own?

