The Twelve Days of Fitmas: 1-3

It’s That Time of Year!

The goal is to get a little bit of working out done on each day leading up to Christmas.  The idea is that this will not only stave off down-to-the-wire-gift-buying stress (DON’T sit in the parking spot with your reverse lights on for five freaking minutes; get OUT of here! GAAAanrivw;s!), but will also get a jump on the post-holiday blues (Wait, wait, I’m HOW OLD now?) as well as reduce the amount of time, after a moment on the lips, those Christmas cookies stay on the hips (What exactly IS the half-life of a frosted shortbread?).

Jacked From: lululemon athletica via Pinterest
Jacked From: lululemon athletica via Pinterest

On the First Day of Fitmas

I had my birthday party, and although  I was actually able to meet the Fitmas goal of “sweating once a day,” I only did that because I was running around my “seasonally cozy” apartment frantically lighting candles, baking last-minute brownies, and getting a jump on cocktail taste-testing.

Jacked From: Dirty Yoga via Pinterest
Jacked From: Dirty Yoga via Pinterest

On the Second Day of Fitmas

The morning after my birthday party was scheduled to be my biggest workout of the week: A long bike ride followed by Bikram.  Yeah, see, I am getting older, just not wiser.  I did manage to get in a few short runs.

Jacked From: lululemon athletica via Pinterest
Jacked From: lululemon athletica via Pinterest

On the Third Day of Fitmas

Thankfully race day rolled around and I was actually able to [legitimately] sweat one day of Fitmas.  I was starting to earn myself a reputation.

Jacked From: Zazzle.com via Pinterest
Jacked From: Zazzle.com via Pinterest
Blobservations of your own?

