#ReadySetGoals – Just Start.

It’s cold out.
One more sleep-in.
If I miss spinning this morning, I can go at lunch.
If I miss spinning at lunch, I’ll go tonight.
If I miss spinning tonight, I’ll double up tomorrow.
One more sleep-in.
Seriously, it’s cold.
I want cute running gloves before I run.
I want a cute running beanie before I run.
I can’t run without ear warmers because it’s so freakin’ cold.
Swimming is out of the question.
The indoor pool is on the other side of traffic.
I don’t know anyone at the indoor pool.
It’s cold even at the indoor pool.
It’s drizzling and unsafe to ride outside.
It’s too cold to ride outside.
I need cute cold-weather riding pants to ride outside.
It takes too long to pack for an outdoor ride.
It takes too long to plan the route for an outdoor ride.
I still have plenty of time to catch up on workouts.
It’s only a HALF distance.
Yoga is expensive.
It’s too late tonight to start a yoga podcast.
It’s too early this morning to start a yoga podcast.
I could catch up to my book group if I read tonight instead of doing a yoga podcast.
I don’t have to eat clean if I only eat once a day.
I can have a beer if I skip the afternoon snack.
I can have a beer and an afternoon snack if I skip breakfast.
I don’t need fruit and vegetables if I take a multivitamin.
I’ll get more multivitamins when I go to the store for fruit and vegetables.
I can’t get a salad if my boss gets a burger.
I can’t get a salad if my friends order queso.
I can’t get a salad since it doesn’t come with fries.
I can’t make it to the gym because I’m working late tonight.
I can take an internet break since I’m working late tonight.
I don’t have to actually work out if I read articles online about working out.

Um.  Yeah.  Or do this:

One comment

Blobservations of your own?

