Meter Repeater

Missing the March goal was totally the storm in my calm. I’m happily reporting now from the sunny side of the street where another Bloblesness goal is officially in the books. 20,000 meters slogged, logged, and now officially blogged in the month of April. It didn’t go down exactly the way I’d planned (but in exactly the way I should have expected).

20,000 meters sounded like a lot, but as soon as I started thinking about my easy 1000 meter workouts I realized I’d only have to do that twenty times to make the goal. I’d only have to work out 2/3 of the days in the month, as opposed to my most recent lapse on an every-single-day challenge. This would be cake. In fact, if I did my more-challenging 2300 or 2500 meter workouts, I could workout less than ten times for the whole month. This would be the icing ON the cake. Straight fluff.

Here’s how it shook out:

DATE

METERS

4/2

1000

4/9

1000

4/10

2000

4/11

2250

4/14

500

4/15

2500

4/23

2300

4/29

2800

4/30

4400

So, cake, right? Icing. Totally. And it would have been. If I’d been steady about it. But that’s how I think: I could do 1000 meters each day for 20 days, or I could do 2000 meters on ten sporadic days, or I could hack it completely with workouts ranging from 500 meters (who knew the pool closed early on Sundays?) to 4400 meters (the last night of the month). If ever I’d convinced myself that I’m not THAT much of a procrastinator, swimming more than 1/3 of the total challenge in the last two days and cramming two-and-a-half miles of swimming on the last night just brought that point way home.

Jacked From: Visit imgbbs.ph.126.net via Pinterest
Jacked From: Visit imgbbs.ph.126.net via Pinterest

Nevertheless, it’s done and in the books. After the slip last month, I just couldn’t stomach another one down the tubes. Which is what I repeated ceaselessly through both of those miles last night.  Well, that and the fact that the punishment for not getting this goal was virtually unfathomable.  I mean not getting it last month meant I had to donate some lululemon; that only hurts me.  But posting a swimsuit shot?  That hurts us all.  You’re welcome.

THE BLOBLESSNESS PROJECT 2013

      GOAL GOOd BAD
APRIL 20,000-meter Month New Swimsuit Post swimsuit photo

 

And now the fun part:  Take a hike, should-be-white tankini! Bye-bye butt-baring high school era speed suit! Beat it baggy hand-me-down.

20130501-150131.jpg

New is good, but earned is better!

3 comments

Blobservations of your own?

